UW-Madison OT Program- PEOPLE

OT student doing research with child
shadow

CONTACTING US

Main Office

Occupational Therapy
School of Education
UW-Madison
2120 Medical Sciences Center
1300 University Avenue
MadisonWI  53706-1691

Tel: 608/262-2936
Fax: 608/262-1639

Email: otoffice@education.wisc.edu
or by contact form
Twitter Icon   Facebook logo
 


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Karla Ausderau, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
kausderau@wisc.edu

Ruth Benedict, Dr. P.H., OTR
Associate Professor of Kinesiology, Program Coordinator
608/890-0160
rbenedict@education.wisc.edu

Dorothy Edwards, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
608/262-7421
dfedwards@education.wisc.edu

Elizabeth Larson, Ph.D., OTR
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
(608) 262-0520
blarson@education.wisc.edu

Kristen Pickett, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
kpickett2@wisc.edu

Brittany Travers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
btravers@wisc.edu

Faculty Emeritus

Robert Christiaansen, MFA
Professor Emeritus
rchrist4@facstaff.wisc.edu

Betty Hasselkus, PhD, OTR, FAOTA
Emeritus Professor
bchassel@wisc.edu

Rita Hohlstein, MS, OTR
Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus
608/846-4377

Gary Kraemer, Ph.D., OTR
Professor Emeritus of Kinesiology

Mary Schneider, Ph.D., OTR
Professor Emerita of Kinesiology and Psychology
Emeritus OT Program Director
608/265-5118
schneider@education.wisc.edu

Academic and Instructional Staff

Debbie Bebeau, Ed.D., OTR
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator/Clinical Asst Prof
608/262-0093
dbebeau@wisc.edu

Sharon Gartland, OTD, OTR
OTD Director, Clinical Asst Prof
608/347-6305
sgartland@wisc.edu

Martha McCurdy, Ph.D.
Lecturer 
608/265-8095
mccurdy@wisc.edu

Jean Patz, MS, OTR/L
Lecturer 
608/698-7383 (cell)
jpatz@wisc.edu

Dorothy Purtell, OTR, MHA 
Lecturer 
608/890-3299
dspurtell@wisc.edu

Joshua Brown, OTD, OTR/L
Lecturer 
530/613-3151
jbrown59@wisc.edu

Sara Villarreal, OTD, OTR/L
Lecturer 
608/333-8697
svillarreal@wisc.edu

Alexia A. Rebne, MS, OTR 

Admissions Coordinator 

608/265-2223
otadmissions@education.wisc.edu

Sarah Zurawski
Faculty Associate 
608/890-3299
sazuraws@wisc.edu

Staff

Lisa Blochwitz
Program Associate
608/262-8976
lisa.blochwitz@wisc.edu

Steven Wright
Program Associate  
608/262-2936 
swright23@wisc.edu


© 2017 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System • Please contact the School of Education External Relations Office with questions, issues or comments about this site.