People

Graduate faculty

Susan Andreae, Ph.D., MPH

Health Promotion & Health Equity

Assistant Professor

sandreae@wisc.edu

Karla Ausderau, Ph.D., OTR/L

Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor

kausderau@wisc.edu

Jill Barnes, Ph.D.

Exercise Physiology

Assistant Professor

jnbarnes@wisc.edu

David Bell, Ph.D., ATC

Athletic Training | Orthopedics & Rehabilitation

Associate Professor

drbell2@wisc.edu

Janet Branchaw, Ph.D.

Physiology

Assistant Professor

branchaw@wisc.edu

Luis Columna, Ph.D.

Health Promotion & Health Equity

Associate Professor

lcolumna@wisc.edu

Dane Cook, Ph.D.

Exercise Psychology

Professor

dcook@education.wisc.edu

Gary Diffee, Ph.D.

Exercise Physiology

Kinesiology Department Chair | Professor

diffee@education.wisc.edu

Beth Fields, Ph.D., OTR/L

Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor

befields2@wisc.edu

Kreg Gruben, Ph.D.

Biomechanics

Associate Professor

kreg.gruben@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Larson, Ph.D., OTR

Occupational Therapy

Associate Professor

blarson@education.wisc.edu

Andrea Mason, Ph.D.

Kinesiology | Motor Behavior & Control

Professor

amason@education.wisc.edu

William Morgan, Ed.D.

Kinesiology

Professor Emeritus

wpmorgan@wisc.edu

Kristen Pickett, Ph.D.

Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor

kristen.pickett@wisc.edu

Mary Schneider, Ph.D., OTR

Occupational Therapy

Professor Emerita of Kinesiology and Psychology

Brittany Travers, Ph.D.

Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor

btravers@wisc.edu

Peter Van Kan, Ph.D.

Exercise Science

Associate Professor

peter.vankan@wisc.edu

Instructional Academic Staff

Beth Altschafl

Physiology

Faculty Associate of Kinesiology

altschafl@wisc.edu

Joshua Brown, OTD, OTR/L

Occupational Therapy

Clinical Assistant Professor | Fieldwork Coordinator

jbrown59@wisc.edu

Shari Clark, MS, ATC

Athletic Training

Faculty Associate

svclark1@wisc.edu

Sharon Gartland, OTD, OTR

Occupational Therapy

Program Director | Clinical Professor

sgartland@wisc.edu

Tim Gattenby, MS

Kinesiology Adapted Fitness

Distinguished Faculty Associate

gattenby@education.wisc.edu

Nancy Krattiger-Ziltener, MS Ed.

PE Teacher Education

Associate Faculty Associate

nziltener@education.wisc.edu

Cindy Kuhrasch, MSS

PE Teacher Education

Program Coordinator | Faculty Associate

ckuhrasch@education.wisc.edu

Grace Lee, Ph.D.

Physiology

Assistant Faculty Associate

grace.lee@wisc.edu

Andrew Lokuta, Ph.D.

Physiology

Faculty Associate

ajlokuta@wisc.edu

Bonnie Loughran

Early Morning Fitness

Instructional Specialist

bloughran@wisc.edu

Jean Patz, MS, OTR/L

Occupational Therapy

Lecturer

jpatz@wisc.edu

Alexia Rebne, MS, OTR

Occupational Therapy

Admissions Coordinator

otadmissions@education.wisc.edu

Morgan Shields, Ph.D.

Kinesiology Undergraduate Studies

Program Coordinator | Faculty Associate

mrshields@wisc.edu

Julie Stamm, Ph.D., LAT, ATC

Anatomy

Clinical Assistant Professor

stamm3@wisc.edu

Kevin Strang, Ph.D.

Physiology

Distinguished Faculty Associate

kstrang@wisc.edu

Dan Timm, Ed.D

PE Teacher Education

Faculty Associate

dtimm@education.wisc.edu

Stephanie Trigsted, Ph.D., ATC

Kinesiology Graduate Studies

Program Coordinator | Assistant Faculty Associate

stephanie.trigsted@wisc.edu

Andrew Winterstein, Ph.D., ATC

Athletic Training

Program Director | Distinguished Clinical Professor

winterstein@education.wisc.edu

Sarah Zurawski MSE, OTR/L

Occupational Therapy

Lecturer

sazuraws@wisc.edu

Administrative and program support staff

Lisa Cappabianca

Kinesiology Undergraduate Studies

Program Admin

lcappabianca@wisc.edu

Greg Dierks

Kinesiology

Department Administrator

ghdierks@wisc.edu

Becca Freitag

Kinesiology and Occupational Therapy

Program Admin

rfreitag@wisc.edu

Zoe Hurley

Kinesiology

Health Promotion and Health Equity Advisor

zehurley@wisc.edu

Jeannine Nicolai-Heckmann

Kinesiology

Grants Manager | Financial Specialist

nicolaiheckm@wisc.edu

Danielle Seib, MBA

Occupational Therapy

Program Admin

dseib@wisc.edu