University of Wisconsin–Madison

People

Graduate faculty

Karla Ausderau, Ph.D., OTR/L

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Occupational Therapy

kausderau@wisc.edu

Jill Barnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Physiology

jnbarnes@wisc.edu

David Bell, Ph.D., ATC

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Athletic Training, Orthopedics & Rehabilitation

drbell2@wisc.edu

Ruth Benedict, Dr.P.H., OTR

Professor of Kinesiology and Program Director; Occupational Therapy

rbenedict@education.wisc.edu

Janet Branchaw, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Physiology

branchaw@wisc.edu

Lisa Cadmus-Bertram, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Epidemiology

cadmusbertra@wisc.edu

Dane Cook, Ph.D.

Professor of Kinesiology; Exercise Psychology

dcook@education.wisc.edu

Gary Diffee, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Kinesiology; Exercise Science

diffee@education.wisc.edu

Dorothy Farrar-Edwards, Ph.D.

Professor of Kinesiology; Occupational Therapy

dfedwards@education.wisc.edu

Kreg Gruben, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology; Biomechanics

kreg.gruben@wisc.edu

Kelli Koltyn, Ph.D.

Professor of Kinesiology; Exercise Psychology

koltyn@education.wisc.edu

Elizabeth Larson, Ph.D., OTR

Associate Professor of Kinesiology; Occupational Therapy

blarson@education.wisc.edu

Andrea Mason, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology; Exercise Psychology

amason@education.wisc.edu

William Morgan, Ed.D.

Professor Emeritus of Kinesiology

wpmorgan@wisc.edu

Kristen Pickett, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Occupational Therapy

kpickett2@wisc.edu

Mary Schneider, Ph.D., OTR

Professor Emerita of Kinesiology and Psychology; Occupational Therapy

William Schrage, Ph.D.

Professor of Kinesiology; Exercise Science

wschrage@education.wisc.edu

Brittany Travers, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Occupational Therapy

btravers@wisc.edu

Peter Van Kan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology; Exercise Science

peter.vankan@wisc.edu

Instructional Academic Staff

Debbie Bebeau, Ed.D, OTR

Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Clinical Assistant Professor; Occupational Therapy

dbebeau@wisc.edu

Ronnie Carda, Ph.D

Faculty Associate Kinesiology

carda@education.wisc.edu

Shari Clark, MS, ATC

Associate Faculty Associate Athletic Training Clinical Coordinator

svclark1@wisc.edu

Sharon Gartland, OTD, OTR

Clinical Asst Prof/ Occupational Therapy

sgartland@wisc.edu

Tim Gattenby, MS

Distinguished Faculty Associate Adaptive Physical Activity Program

gattenby@education.wisc.edu

Bonnie Klassy

Associate Faculty Associate

bjklassy@wisc.edu

Nancy Krattiger-Ziltener, MS Ed.

Exercise Faculty Associate Physical Education Teacher Education

nziltener@education.wisc.edu

Cindy Kuhrasch, MSS

PETE Program Coordinator Faculty Associate

ckuhrasch@education.wisc.edu

Martha McCurdy, Ph.D

Lecturer / Research Scientist

mccurdy@wisc.edu

Jean Patz, SM, OTR/L

Lecturer and Instructional Specialist

jpatz@wisc.edu

Alexia Rebne, MS, OTR

Occupational Therapy Admissions Coordinator

otadmissions@education.wisc.edu

Dan Timm, Ed.D

Faculty Associate Physical Education Teacher Education

dtimm@education.wisc.edu

Andrew Winterstein, Ph.D, ATC

Distinguished Clinical Professor Athletic Training Education Program Director

winterstein@education.wisc.edu

Graduate Faculty Affiliate

Marlowe Eldridge, MD

Associate Professor; School of Medicine & Public Health

meldridge@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Kimberlee Gretebeck, Ph.D, RN

Assistant Professor/ School of Nursing

kgretebeck@wisc.edu

Troy Hornberger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor; School of Veterinary Medicine

thornb1@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Ozioma Okonkwo, Ph.D

Assistant Professor/ School of Medicine & Public Health

ozioma@medicine.wisc.edu

Research Staff

Aaron Stegner, Ph.D

Assistant Scientist Exercise Psychology Lab

astegner@wisc.edu

Administrative and program support staff

Greg Dierks

Department Administrator

ghdierks@wisc.edu

John Hageman

Student Status Examiner Associate

kinesgrad@education.wisc.edu

Zoe Hurley

Undergraduate Program Assistant

ugkines@education.wisc.edu

Marc Kuklinski

Senior Instrumentation Specialist Information Technology

kuklinski@education.wisc.edu

Danielle Seib, MBA

OT Program Administration

dseib@wisc.edu

Steven Wright

Kinesiology/OT Administration

swright23@wisc.edu