UW-Madison Department of Kinesiology - 2010 On the Move - Department News - Student Awards

Medical imaging Carillon Tower Glass blowing Laptop and lecture A smiling student Sunrise over the Education Building Chairs on the Memorial Union Terrace Bascom hall staircase Graduating students in silhouette Crowd of people on Bascom Hill A student tutoring Student with diploma Dance Department performance Night view of Bascom in the winter Memorial Union Terrace in autumn Memorial Union Terrace chairs Dance department performance Bucky Badger in front of a parade float Bascom Hall in the summertime Lincoln statue Students walking in the snow University of Wisconsin - Madison Crest Lincoln statue in the snow Forward Logo Student at graduation Bicycle in the snow Rathskellar Fireplace Sailboat with Capitol Building in the background A sailboat at the Memorial Union Bascom Hill in Autumn Bucky Badger studying with a student. Students among blooming trees at UW-Madison Bucky reading a book University flag on Bascom Hill Video camera view screen Student on a frozen lake Lincoln Statue on Bascom Hill Bascom Hill in winter Students collaborating Memorial Union Terrace chairs in the snow Kohl Center logo Graduates with diplomas A hands-on project Stacked, illuminated figures View from the top of Van Hise


Main Office

School of Education
Unit II Gym
2000 Observatory Drive
MadisonWI  53706-1121

Tel: 608/262-0259
Fax: 608/262-1656

contact form

2010 Student Scholarships

The Department of Kinesiology is fortunate to have a variety of endowed scholarships, fellowships, and awards for undergraduate and graduate students. If you are interested in learning more about supporting scholarships in the Department of Kinesiology, visit our online giving page.

Undergraduate Awards

• Willie Mae Pearson Butler Scholarship:
Anthony Smith-Broadus (PETE)
• Tim Gattenby Scholarship:
Erin Siebert (PETE)
• Eleanor S. Hicks Scholarship:
Shannon Schultz (PETE)
• Frances Z. Cumbee Scholarship:
Andrea Hegemann (PETE), Shannon Schultz (PETE)
• Palmer-Tarbell Scholarship:
Caitlin Mac Coun (ATEP)
• Marilyn Lucas Ross Scholarship:
Lindsay Keller (AT), Patrick Meyer (E&MS)
• Allen J. Shafer Jr. Memorial Scholarship:
Ben Biesterveld (E&MS), Ryan Henke (ATEP), Elliot Simon (ATEP)
• Lydia Z. Shafer Memorial Award:
Elizabeth Ahlgrimm (E&MS)
• Helen Pfuderer Smith Scholarship:
Mary Backes (E&MS), Amanda Field (ATEP), Karen Greuel (PETE), Michelle Kornder (E&MS), Cheyenne Oyen (ATEP), Sarah Traffas (E&MS), Melissa Zembrowski (E&MS)
• Catherine V. & Virginia E. Tenuta Scholarship:
Ian Andrews (E&MS), Stephanie Berger (E&MS), Elliot Ignasiak (E&MS), Tyler Kunick (PETE), Ashley Zinoel (ATEP)

Graduate Awards

• Carns, Cronin, Glassow Scholarship: Morgan Shields
• Marie L. Carns Fellowship: Shashwati Geed
• Ruth Glassow Memorial Scholarship: Kecia Doyle Greene
• Virginia Horne Henry Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowship: Laura Ellingson
• Jo Safrit Scholarship: Ryan Koenig
• Maja Schade Scholarship: Kecia Doyle Greene
• Blanche M. Trilling Scholarship: Tiffany Aikens
• Genevieve Brown Wright Scholarship: Jackie Limburg

© 2017 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System • Please contact the School of Education External Relations Office with questions, issues or comments about this site.